Posted by: livingsucculently | December 29, 2011

Here I am

I am a little nervous.  I’m new to the world of blogging, and I’m not sure how I will “perform.”  Will I be good enough?  Interesting enough?  Hip and cool enough?  Will people even care?  Probably not.

When it comes down to it, my blog is for me.  It’s my space, my little corner of the world, where I can vent, laugh, cry and learn. 

But I can’t help but acknowledge that little voice inside my head who says, “but you need to make sure you are interesting, or people won’t like you.”  All my life I’ve struggled with a certain degree of insecurity, and it has never really gone away.  As I get older I care less and less about what people think of me, but it still nags at me.  I try to shrug it off but it sticks like Teflon…but more about that later.

This blog is mine, and mine alone.  As a busy mom of two children (who are 2.5 and 1…yes, you read that correctly), I need something of my own.  I’m excited about all the possibilities.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

